To think my last thoughts,
to breathe my last breadth
to think that I’ve fought
the hardest it gets.

Do this, it’s easier to,
but I choose to live.

To do my last act
and move no more ounce,
with everything part,
as if to denounce.

Lay back I could do,
But I choose to live.

The harder it gets,
the more I love it-
what glory awaits
he who for it brutes.

Just being might do you,
But I choose to live.

Hey what fun can be found
in laying behind stones,
yeah, how would it sound
that we’re all as dead bones.

It’s easier to die
so I choose to live.

Fiyin Kolawole
July, 2017. GYE.

Leave a Reply

