Ifeoluwa Alabi’s response to DON’T allow me

Don’t allow me pass my comments –
My words don’t worth even a cent.
Don’t allow me with a few settle,
My silence alone can nothing prove;
Don’t allow me, DON’T allow me.

Silence? Aye it’s beautiful-
For me right now, it just won’t do.
Don’t allow me show apathy,
When all await my symphony⁠⁠⁠⁠;
Don’t allow me, DON’T allow me.

A book I said I’ll love to write
“No need to speak”, a friend replied
My voice, my pen might someone swallow
Don’t allow me to live so shallow

To shut my friend who shut me up:
Don’t allow me DON’T allow me.

Ife O. Alabi June, 2017.

Leave a Reply

