The easiest thing that I could do
is ask of you to let me be,
let go, let see or let me move.
But I am not that lazy dude-
I have one simple request of you-
don’t allow me, DON’T allow me!

Don’t allow me to sit on pews,
right on the same the fool sits too.
Don’t allow me the sky that’s blue
like that I’ll think it always looks.
This great favour, I ask of you-
don’t allow me, DON’T allow me!

Don’t allow me to read that book
cause if you do, I’ll replace you!
Don’t allow me a pass so smooth,
I need to learn to force breakthrough.
This one thing, for me please do-
don’t allow me, DON’T allow me!

Don’t allow me forward to move,
for to myself I have to prove
that here I did all that I could
and gave my best as I always do
So while I’m here I will ask you-
don’t allow me, DON’T allow me!

 

2 thoughts on “DON’T allow me!

Leave a Reply

