The roll of your eyes,
the thick of your brows
as they move to the side
to look for my ‘wows’;
They, they, you make you live a lie!

The deep anxiety that your eyes expound,
the great uneasiness I see in your mind,
the impossibility of you, peace to find,
and huge profanity on which you grind;
they, they, you need no lies but ease.

I looked like an eagle directly at you,
and think the only thing I could-
“If you don’t try to impress me- I don’t move;
only here now, be exactly as you were built,
then you, you, you will see lasting peace.

3 thoughts on “Lies and Peace

Leave a Reply

