I did it again didn’t I?
Promise and do contrary.

I promise I’d sleep before 12
and here I am like devil’s elf
I know I promised but I can’t.

An apple a day, I promised that-
a bottle of cola just feels alright.
I know I promised but I can’t.

I’ll call more often, I did say that-
these days are just full of this and that.
I know I promised but I can’t.

I’ll never leave you, there was that-
I have to go for a tit-for-tat.
and I won’t promise I’ll be back

cause when I promise, then I can’t.

Leave a Reply

