The Shape of Me

When I go behind the scene,
I bring it all down to bare-
shed the clothes and shave the hair,
I love the shape of me.

I love the curves and all the bumps,
love the fact that I am tall,
love the highlands of my breast
and the curly strands of their dark crest.

I am endeared so deep within
to pillars on which I stand,
the robust waist where on I land
and awesome joints, the two between.

I love my crown, the head of all-
the curly fields of hair and stuff,
the black and white that shed the light
the mouth and ears and nose alike.

I adore the essence of my being,
the sublime expression of God supreme,
his ambassador and high emissary.
I love the shape of me.

Leave a Reply

