I walked one sunny day down to the mall
I met a great guy, appearing sunburnt
he look so huge and hell, he was tall.
appearing tired standing against the stall;
and finally he mumbled hello and all.

I said “my man, how you doing?” and “hey what’s up”
Nothing interesting man, the prices are up;
So I can’t do nothing but find another cup
and go home and get laid and get high and drunk.

I said “oh man that’s not an a bit, an inch interesting,
living your great life, adding to nothing,
except those of course whose life are depending
on just getting home, getting laid, getting high and getting drunk”

“Well, my dear friend, then tell me something-
this life that we live, what’s the reason.
If you could tell me maybe I’ll squeeze in
and stop getting laid, getting high and getting drunk”

“This life is more than just what you’re living,
it’s not as cyclic as football season.
we’re here and here now for just one reason-
to do the Creators’ job of life constructing”.

Leave a Reply

