For sun and birds and butterflies.
For beaches, breezes and mountain-rides;
For these,
For these,
For these I take the tourist flights.

For strangers, friends and foes alike.
For cultures and the opportunity to be surprised;
For these,
For these,
For these I leave my dad’s own house.

For coffee cups and them milkshakes,
For juice or wine, cassava flakes;
For these,
For these,
For these I go beyond great lakes.

For all that life has to offer,
For all that God gave to man’s coffers;
For these,
For these,
For these, the trip, my Sol-fa make.

 

Leave a Reply

