I want more than everything
to breathe the fluffy evasive air,
to see the birds unfettered sing-
follow their glorious hymn unto nowhere.

I want more than anything
to lie beneath star-spotted skies,
to hear the silent twinkle blinks,
and in their glory myself baptize.

I want more than manythings
the sweet blank taste of pure water,
to have my soul dipped in coldwater
as if to hide from all that sough her.

I want more than fairy wings
to fly beyond my greatest limits
to live as always I had dreamed it
as if my God I dare mimic.

I want more than everything
that this world be as God meant it-
at least the places I go visit
that all may know, aye- explicit:

More than anything,
this was God’s Image.
Leave a Reply

