I feel the breeze lift my hand,
see the sun smile on me
and the wind that chills my spine-
I feel,
I feel.
I feel you gladden my heart.

I hear the songs playing out loud-
the piano, the harps ringing out
and the sweet voice of those who shout-
I feel,
I feel.
I feel you open my heart.

I see the clouds crawling out,
see the trees’ puffing spouts
and the wings of butterflies.
I see,
I see.
I see you filling my heart.

I plea the  God that crafted all,
men that prune all the sprawl,
and the things that keep them small,
I plea,
I plea,
I plea, don’t grieve this heart.

 

Leave a Reply

